Panorama Community School District February 2015 Special School Board Meeting

Date:	2/9/2015
Time:	5:00pm
Location:	Panorama District Board Room

Call to Order

The Panorama Community School District Board of Education met in a special meeting on February 9th, 2015 in the district board room located at the middle/high school. The meeting was called to order by Bryice Wilke, President, at 5:00 pm.

Attendees

Board Members Present:

Board Members Jon Stetzel, Deb Douglass, Tom Arganbright and Bryice Wilke were present. Greg Irving was absent.

Administrators Present:

Kathryn Elliott (Superintendent) and Sarah Sheeder (Business Manager/Board Secretary) were present.

Others:

Travis Squires, Gaylord Tryon, Stan Slessor and Randy Flack.

Agenda

Changes to Agenda (if any): None

- T. Arganbright motioned to approve the agenda as posted.
- J. Stetzel seconded.

Motion carried unanimously.

Reports

Travis Squires, Piper Jaffray

Travis Squires from Piper Jaffray was present to review the financing bids received for the locker room renovation and the athletic complex project. The district previously had directed Piper Jaffray to pursue the option of financing this project using School Infrastructure Sales, Services & Use Tax Revenue Bonds. Piper Jaffray communicated with the local banks and other interested financial institutions and received responses from multiple individual institutions. The lowest rate proposal was received from Branch Banking & Trust Company at a fixed average rate of 2.50%.

Action Items

Verbal Acceptance of Financing Proposal

J. Stetzel motioned to verbally accept the financing proposal from Branch Banking & Trust Company as presented. D. Douglass seconded.

Motion carried unanimously.

February Bills

D. Douglass motioned to approve the remaining bills received for the month of February as presented.

T. Arganbright seconded.

Motion carried unanimously.

Closed Session

J. Stetzel motioned to enter into closed session at 5:30pm to review Superintendent candidate applications: probable closed session per section 21.5(1)(a) and/or 21.5(1)(i) of the Iowa Code.

T. Arganbright seconded. Roll Call Vote: J. Stetzel: Aye D. Douglass: Aye T. Arganbright: Aye B. Wilke: Aye

Motion carried unamiously.

Adjournment

Closed Session adjourned at 8:12pm. The next regular board meeting is set for March 9th, 2015 at 6:30 pm (work session prior to regular meeting at 5:30 pm).

Sarah Sheeder, Board Secretary

Board President

Board Secretary

Date

Date